Waheyy day!

So today I weighed in… I turned up nervously knowing that I have missed two weeks of group and put on at least 5lb the week before last – not that I went to group to have that officially written in my book *slaps wrist. I have been really good food wise since then though to try and lose it all and today Matthew, I am going to be (drum roll please!) 14stone 8 lbs!

That means that my effort to shift the gained weight worked and then some! I lost 3.5lb on top of that extra gain and so in total I have now lost 6 stone 9 1/2 pounds! Which for our pals overseas is 93.5lbs! waheyyy!

I am so made up with this and my group as ever were celebrating with me πŸ™‚

My short term goal now is to reach that wonderful wonderland. I want the scales to say less than 200lbs so in 4.5lbs time I will be able to say that I weigh less than 200lb and considering 10 months ago I weighed 297lb I am one proud lady.

Here is my proud shiny face after completing today’s scrapbook update… by the way I don’t know why my photos are so small; I am rubbish with computers!

Photo on 09-06-2015 at 20.42Β Shiny faced excitement!

FullSizeRender 11Updating my summer goal page.

STRING UPDATE!

So, when I first started to lose weight I took a piece of string and measured it around my largest area which was around my hips and lower back. I have kept it as a motivational reminder of what I do not want to go back to. I took a picture with said string today and held it out to the side so you can see just how many inches I have lost. I was shocked! So ladies and gentlemen alike grab some string and let it be a positive reminder of how far you come in case one week the scales let you down and you feel like giving up.

Photo on 09-06-2015 at 20.24Excuse the weird face – I am not used to having photos taken. I am still no slim jim obviously but progress is being made πŸ™‚

So that’s it folks. I am off to complete a blog in response to the creative blogger award and will post that later on. I hope that you have all had an excellent day πŸ™‚

Holly x

13 thoughts on “Waheyy day!

Leave a Reply

