Creative Blogger Award

So I am extremely flattered and grateful to have been nominated by The Tipsy Runner for the Creative Blogger award. Check her out- I love reading her blogs.

FullSizeRender 13

Here are the rules for the award:

1. Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you.

2. Share five facts about yourself to your readers.

3. Nominate 10 other blogs and post their links.

4. Notify all nominees via their social media/blogs.

5. Pass these rules on to them.

So I am going to tell you 5 things about me- Here goes:

1 – I am a teacher of English in a school in the North West of England. I also teach GCSE Drama at a school down the road in the evening. I have a lot of love for English but my true passion lies in Drama. I trained at The Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts (LIPA) that was founded and is still overseen by Paul McCartney. He popped in once or twice a year, ran the odd masterclass and he was the one to hand me my degree which was pretty cool!

224566_10150253415475887_2264866_n

2 – I have a slight obsessive love for the following things: stationary… all of it, interior design programs (especially the ones that are about up- cycling), owls- I have several pieces of owl related paraphenalia in each room in my house, and chocolate. I have learned to control that last one recently… the rest I have no hope with. I also should add that these interior design programmes promise so much and yet my taste still hasn’t changed. My interior design efforts always look as though they were the brain child of an 8 year old.

IMG_0980

3- I love my family to pieces. My mum and dad split up when I was 14 so live separately now. I have a younger sister who is now a hairdresser. My younger brother works in a builders yard. My gran is my ‘bestest friend’. I call her every day and love her very much. Much love for the Gran indeed; she has always been there for me and even stayed up until 2am once to type my final draft of an essay- she read it to me and I typed! I now live around 45 minutes drive away from them with my amazing fella Graham who you will have heard receive a mention in past blogs. My two beautiful pooches also live with me. Their names are Lola and Willow 🙂

10368401_10152443655095887_170755327287170891_n

4- Disney. I love it! So much.. why can life not be just like Disney please? And musicals… pretty much all of them! Especially Wicked which I go and see every year for my birthday in whichever theatre it is playing at at that time.

11358886_10204437769446648_990126280_n

5 – I am a messy person. I admit it. I am messy and my life can be described as organised chaos bundled together. However, I love my life, I love everyone in it and there are worst things I could be eh?

So…

DAWN

cotswoldsgirl

plus powerful

mypersonalteenlife

Lady Kell of Kincavel

nikkirae86

rachwat

Simple Living Over 50

themotivatedloser

http://keepingoff200.com

It’s your turn! Get blogging and follow those rules. I look forward to finding out more about you all 🙂

3 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

