Let’s set the ball rolling!

This is my first real experience blogging. I love to read other people’s and one of my best friends is a frequent blogger; she uses  blogs to document her amazing travels around the world. I do not pretend to myself or to anyone else that this blog will be anywhere near as interesting as those already out there but it will be honest and based on my real life (which despite being quite regular) does have amusing anecdotes and tales from time to time. I am 25 years old and a teacher living in St Helens in the North West of England. I am in the middle of a weight loss ‘journey’ ‘process’ ‘timeline’… whatever other cliches you like.

i started at the end of September 2014 and have so far lost 5 stones. I am proud of this and can often see the difference in myself, my body and my confidence. However, as I started out at 297lbs, I am still nowhere close to my end goal.

Like most women I have low confidence in myself and a lot of that stems from my weight but it does not stop me living my life: I have a lovely boyfriend who I live with, along with two beautiful pooches. I am in my NQT year as a teacher in a secondary school which is challenging but has its rewards. My family are very supportive and are only down the M52 in Manchester and so I have a lot of reasons to be happy! πŸ™‚

This blog will follow me as I attempt to motivate myself through the second half of my weight loss ‘adventure’ (still not sure how to make this sound legit and not some cheesy advert for a faddy diet).

I am starting today like it was day one of my healthy revolution as I have got stuck in a rut after a holiday away and need a booster.

Please feel free to check in from time to time, it will help me stay accountable πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading,

Hollie πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Let’s set the ball rolling!

  1. Wow 5 stone is incredible by anyones standards! I’ve just started my blog to and I’m really enjoying the whole writing process of the blog, its extra motivation for me. I will follow your journey to offer you my support when you need it! Your weigh loss is so inspiring for us who are fresh into this! 😁 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks πŸ™‚ in one way it feels like I’m still a newbie just 7 months on but in another it feels like I’ve been slogging for ages. I’m still only just post my half way target so I will be going along with you too for a long time yet! I love reading other blogs to help me stay motivated when I’m feeling meh about it all. Blogging on here is great mutual support so let’s do it! πŸŽ‰πŸ“πŸ‘ŒπŸ™Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

