Day 1

Woke up this morning feeling determined!

I prepared some overnight oats last night which if you’re interested is just:

– vanilla (or your preferred flavour) muller light or any other fat free yogurt.

– natural porridge oats

– fruit (I use frozen as i end up wasting fresh)

I pop them all in a kilner jar in layers and leave it in the fridge overnight. It ends up looking like the picture above and tastes a bit like a trifle / cheesecake! DIET? WHAT DIET?! It was my first try of this today and I enjoyed it and feel full afterwards… thats the whole point of food after all so no complaints (bar maybe the lack of chocolate ;p)

I have also re-started adding to my weight loss scrapbook. I like to watch Kirsty Allsopp and craft programmes and to think that I could be like her (which is so not true). Any craft project I undertake seems to take on a primary school esque vibe but I have fun doing it. I added a page about dreams and about the things that I want from life in the not so distant future and it spurred me on a bit. I might start putting that on here too? who knows…

I have a lot of work to catch up before I go back to school tomorrow after a 2 week Easter break (perks of the job!) so I need to get started with that and I hope that it will distract me from snacking throughout the day.

Have a great day and stay strong and persistent.

Hollie x

Leave a Reply

